Here We Go

by Adrian Flores

My brain has been in a little bit of a whirlwind lately. Non-stop thoughts of what this year could look like. As I learn to surrender, I have to continue to remind to live each and everyday to the fullest. To stay focused and to keep my eye on the ball and my faith in God. This january will mark five years living in Saint Paul. I still can’t believe how fast or slow it has gone. So many great relationships, friends, and families that have truly become a blessing in my life. It will be hard to say goodbye to this place when the time comes that I leave or God implements a greater plan for me. One of the things I’m slowly learning is that it can be so easy to get caught up on the thought of, Oh I”m in my 30’s and its to late, I can’t change careers now, change paths, I’m sure i’m not the only 32 year old who thinks that, but isn’t that what its all about, going into to the unknown, following your dreams and continuing to pursue them, failing or not. I think I know what I need to do this year and its going to require a lot of change. So with this quick thought, I ask you for your prayers, thoughts, and I pray for a clear path, a clear direction to follow. Let’s roll. 

