Being Served

by Adrian Flores

So I just had knee surgery on Wednesday for a torn ACL, thank you flag football for that, 30 years without any injuries and here I am with my very first surgery, the nurses were actually impressed. I’m little pain, thank you Jesus for that and thank you to all my family and friends for prayers and support. So as I’m laying here on my back, I was reflecting on my day earlier and I was a little frustrated myself, I’m the kind of man who is willing to step up to the plate, willing to take charge, a man who is willing to serve anyone and everyone. You probably noticed where I’m going with this and it’s tough. I’m realizing how hard it’s going to be for me to be served and ask to be helped. As my good friend who cooked me an amazing dinner tonight said, hey you do a lot, this is your time to be served, something like that. I mean wow, I’ve being humbled and its only the second day, only a couple days into Easter. I guess you can say this is my opportunity to rise up with Christ and reflect even more so on his passion and resurrection. I’m in pain, not as much as he was. He picked up his cross, I have to pick up my weight and make sure I don’t fall. He fell three times, I sit and think of his perseverance. So as I continue to recover, not only am I humbled by a God who loves me but who sacrificed his son, I’m humbled by Christ and by my family and friends who have stepped up to help me in these next couple of weeks. It’s going to be difficult, seriously it is. My manliness is going to be tested, but I’m up for receiving and allowing The Lord to work in my life always but especially in next several weeks and months as I recover. That’s all for now. God Bless

