The Change Up

by Adrian Flores

So I’ve been thinking lately. I’m 29, soon to be knocking on the 30 door, about a year away. My career should be rolling, I should be hitting home runs every week. EHHHHHHHHH I don’t know. As the year continues, the Lord continues to reveal things that I just don’t understand. It’s a frequent headache to tell you the truth. I sometimes think, I’m I retarded or something? Do I think to much, do I over analyze , I’m I not where he wants me to be spiritually. Will this mountain ever get smaller, man this is getting old! It’s funny how things just don’t work out as “I would like” it’s not my plan its really his. Maybe that’s what I don’t understand. To be honest, when I see others getting it, I’m like, duh, yea of course that make sense. Alright, now it’s my turn, SPLAT, right on my face. Not really something I want to get use to, I want to avoid as many walls as possible. I guess what I’m trying to say is that you cant fully understand what God is trying to do in your life if you do not allow him to. It’s that simple concept that gets lost in the mix of darkness and sin, distractions, when we let go of the Lord just for a sneak peak at the perks of sin. I’m done with this thought, but i’ll have to get back for sure.